Student Google Drive
Reminder: Google Workspace for Education Accounts will be DELETED After you Graduate or Unenroll.
After you leave Fort Mill Schools, your student Google Workspace account and all the content (emails, documents, presentations, spreadsheets, saved media, etc.) will be deleted. If you want to keep items you created and saved using these tools, you must download those items to another drive.
All accounts will be deleted for 1st semester graduates after January 5th.
All accounts will be deleted for 2nd semester graduates after June 15th.
**Make sure your files have been downloaded before the delete date.**
Saving Your Google Drive Files
-
On a home computer with Internet access, using the Chrome browser, log in to your Google account through ClassLink.
-
Select the “Google Drive Weblink” app in ClassLink.
-
Ensure “My Drive” is selected.
-
Click Ctrl + A to select ALL of your folders. ALL of your folders should now be blue.
-
Right-click on the first folder and click “Download” to zip your files.
-
The “Zipping Files” window will automatically open, and your files will start downloading.
-
Chrome Browser (pic): A box will appear in the top right-hand corner once the download is complete.
-
Firefox or Internet Explorer: Once the download is complete, you will be prompted to save the files to your computer.
-
Chrome Browser (pic): Click on the open icon on the right side of the box and select “Open” to unzip the files. You can move the files from the downloads directory to a chosen location on the computer.
Copying Canva designs or files before graduating
If you’re graduating this year, you will lose access to your school email as well as access to your free Canva for Education account. Take your designs with you on this next chapter of your life by copying your designs to your personal account.
- From Projects, look for the design that you want to copy.
- Hover your mouse over its thumbnail, and click on the More icon that appears, and select Share.
- Enter the email address of the account you want to copy the design to.
- Set permission setting to Can edit.
- Select Share.
- Log out of your current account and log into the one where you want to transfer the design.
- Open the shared design from the email you received.
- From the editor menu bar, click File.
- Select Make a copy to duplicate the design in the account you’re on.
